DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR 1120 N STRHET P. O. BOX 942873 SAGRAMENTO, CA 94273-0001 PUONE (916) 654-654-5266 FAX (916) 654-6608 TTY 711



January 21, 2011

Ms. Diane Boyer-Vine Legislative Counsel State Capitol, Room 3021 Sacramento, CA 95814

Mr. Gregory Schmidt Secretary of the Senate State Capitol, Room 3044 Sacramento, CA 95814

Mr. E. Dotson Wilson Chief Clerk of the Assembly State Capitol, Room 3196 Sacramento, CA 95814 The Honorable Mark Desaulnier, Chair Senate Transportation Committee State Capitol, Room 2209 Sacramento, CA 95814

The Honorable Bonnie Lowenthal, Chair Assembly Transportation Committee 1020 N Street, Room 112 Sacramento, CA 95814

Dear Senator Lowenthal, Assembly Member Lowenthal, Ms. Boyer-Vine and Messrs. Schmidt and Wilson:

I am pleased to transmit the California Department of Transportation's (Department) Fourth Quarter 2010 Non-Toll Seismic Retrofit Program Quarterly Report prepared in accordance with Assembly Bill 144 (Chapter 7), Statutes of 2005), which amended Section 188.5 (g) of the Sneets and Highways Code.

Distribution to the Legislature has been made by Caltrans pursuant to California Government Code 9795. This report can be found at http://www.dot.ca.gov/reports-legislature.htm.

Sincerely.

CINDY MCKIM

Director

Enclosure